When You Know Your Worth No One Can Make You Feel Worthless – Because You Really Do Matter.

New Year Means…


Doing the right thing without fear

Being there for my near and dear

Wiping anyone’s drop of tear

That’s what means to me a new year

Planting saplings in the spring

Enjoying the process of aging

More happiness I could bring

New Year for me is peace-building

Feeling the grass under my feet

Sharing with others what I eat

Spreading the smile that’s sweet

Without these my new year is incomplete

                                                            ~  By Priya Iyengar

Wish You All A Fabulous New Year 


Comments on: "New Year Means…" (11)

  1. What a sweet poem, Priya! Happy New Year!
    ~Tina

  2. nitin k bhatt said:

    I have liked it,priya……..happy new year again.

  3. Lovely, Priya. I’ll try one thing at a time. I’m still working on the first line: doing the right thing without fear.

  4. Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you and We all wish you and your family a Very Very Happy and Prosperous New Year 2012!!

  5. Molly Shipp said:

    Happy New Year Beautiful lady! I hope 2012 brings you much love and success.

  6. I smelled fragrance of your beatiful spirit from your poem.

    It was perfect time,Jan 1st, to read your beautiful poem.

    Thank you and Happy New Year Priya.

  7. Radha Satyadev said:

    A beautiful message to embrace any time, any year! Wish you all a Very Happy New Year!

  8. What an inspiring poem, Priya. Thank you! I’m wishing you a wonderful New Year!

  9. Priya,

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us on this blog. I very much appreciate being in a writing group with you. Happy New Year! May all your dreams come true.

  10. Priya,
    Thanks for these heartfelt thoughts. This is just what I would have expected you to say. You are truly a peace maker.

  11. Beautiful poem!! I enjoy all of your articles. Happy New Year to All!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

